clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hockey Hall Of Fame Announcements Preview

The HHOF will announce this year's inductees this afternoon and there are plenty of Flames on the ballot.

A Stanley Cup Champion has been crowned. The 2016 NHL Draft has been completed. Next on the docket for the hockey universe will be the HHOF Inductees Announcements this afternoon in Toronto. John Davidson, Chairman of the Selection Committee will host the live announcement, joined by Lanny McDonald, Chairman of the Board.

Who:                   HOCKEY HALL of FAME

What:                  2016 INDUCTEE ANNOUNCEMENT

When:                 MONDAY, JUNE 27th – 3:30 P.M. (EDT) STREAMED LIVE ON and TSN GO

The list of first year players eligible for the HHOF include:


Martin Biron

Miikka Kiprusoff

Defence and Forwards

Adrian Aucoin (D)

Roman Hamrlik (D)

Milan Hejduk (RW)

Mike Knuble (RW)

Pavel Kubina (D)

Jamie Langenbrunner (RW)

Jamal Mayers (RW)

Vaclav Prospal (LW)

Wade Redden (D)

Jozef Stumpel (C)

Marco Sturm (LW)

Petr Sykora (RW)

Outside of first year Flames nominee Miikka Kiprusoff, other Flames notables still on the ballot are:

Theoren Fleury, Hakan Loob, Sergei Markarov, Gary Roberts, Gary Suter and Mike Vernon.

For a full list of eligible hockey legends click here to visit the HHOF website.